Robin Hood. Moulin Rouge. Rise Against. Shrimps. Lion King. Robin Hood AGAIN. These are all things I've sworn vows of hatred against. And now I love them all. Admittedly, the first Robin Hood (Kevin Costner version) is only on my love list because of his Rickman-ness playing Mr Sheriff. But apart from that, they're all things I didn't watch/listen/ to/eat because I knew I'd hate them if I did. Then I did. And now I know how awesome they are.
This is all very good and dandy, and it means I can eat shrimps and watch Moulin Rouge more than I would have been able to do otherwise, but I can just tell it's going to happen with Doctor Who, which is bad, bad, bad. Because I KNOW I hate Doctor Who, but I'm going to watch it anyway, my justification being that it obviously won't convert me, and I'll know what I'm talking about when I scathingly criticise it.
And now I've gone and watched it. And it's AWESOME. It has a guy so mental I'd like to think he reminded me of myself, and aliens who look and sound like Darth Vader (obviously without the mask, moron). And to put a little grape on the top of the cake, as I don't like cherries- never tried them, I just know- it has a Scottish person. How could I have been so stupid? I've missed out on most of a lifes worth of Doctor Whos.
Basically, I've done it again. Which is annoying. Yet not, because I have something else to do now on my lonely little evenings staring at a computer screen. Goodbye.
No comments:
Post a Comment