I know I said I was going to stop two posts ago this evening, but everyone has started making blogs so I thought I might do another to keep up with these younglings. For the German community, who can read the title, you may struggle a tad, as the rest is written in English. For you English people, I'm sure you'll manage.
Right, there's a lot of us, so I'll get right to it.
Luke- The youngest, and my only brother. Despite possessing bewilderingly good hand-eye co-ordination, IT skills, and general comedy ability for someone his age, he is still six at heart. Let me give you an example. At a river today, me and Luke were playing a game where he threw a rock up and forward, and I had to hit it out of midair with another. The first half of this he managed fine, but the forward velocity required to really keep his throw safe was somewhat lacking. He watched it go up, up, up, then watched it go down, down, down. Needless to say, he didn't really think the rock posed a threat to his skull, and stood his ground with admirable bravery. In the end, his head won, he was even conscious after a couple of minutes. To get his revenge, he took the rock to the river, flung it as far as he could, overbalanced and fell in. I give you my brother.
Sarah- There's no real easy way to say this. Sarah has green hair.
Ruth- If you want to know about Ruth you should probably look at her blog (http://awesomesauceand coolio ketchup.blogspot.com/) as she understands herself better than I understand her, or would want to. Ruth occasionally taps into the life of someone poetically named Goodside10. I've never seen Ruth on her own Email, Runescape*, Google Account, etc. She always chooses to have a peek into her little friends' private life. I've put this down to her being a complete stalker. Either that or a lack of originality. Bizarrely, I'm almost certain she'd prefer being labelled the former. Lastly, she has an obsession with saying random words in a different language. She thinks this sounds clever.
Louise- Mum. While Dad's is going to be serious, I'm afraid this is going to be nostalgically sincere. I get the feeling Mum sometimes feels we don't realise how much she does. This is true, but (typically, I suppose) I'm not really to blame for it. I appreciate hugely what she does, I just don't have the ability to comprehend the enormity of her work. If she, say, accidentally fell in the cooker and died, beginning to not only heal the emotional wound but also more practically keep up with the workload and stress she goes through daily would simply drive me insane, within, let's say five minutes. There you are, Mum, but that's just about drained up my warm feeling to the world, so you're going to have to do without for a while.
Steven is going to get his little paragraph at some other point, because it's quite big, and as I've mentioned in Mum's, my goodwill river is flowing about as fast as the concepts of danger and forward planning flow through Luke's head. I don't think it would do him justice. Bye for now.
*For the record, she doesn't play on that anymore, nor does anyone, I'd hope.
Our good friend nicabob still plays. Bless
ReplyDeleteOur Nicabob or Sarahs?
ReplyDeleteOurs
ReplyDelete